So,

Hello, I’m Ted and this will be my blog about film. In this blog I intend to post all of my papers that I write about films for class as well as some of my general notes and thoughts. I’m excited to get started, and will begin as soon as I get a moment, but for now, I will just say that at the moment I am currently doing research on the Danish director Carl Theodor Dreyer. I have written on paper on Dreyer’s film The Passion of Joan of Arc in relation to Clive Bells Theory of significant form, which I will post latter tonight, and I have been continuing my research and within the next few weeks will be finishing up a retrospective about Dreyer, where I will examine The Passion of Joan of Arc, Vampyr, Day of Wrath, Ordet, and Gertrud, as well as an overview of Dreyer as an auteur on the whole. Other things to come, I will also be posting the paper I previously wrote on Fritz Lang’s Metropolis as well as some other thoughts I have had in regards to Lang…

Anywho I am incredibly excited to get started, and I know that no one will be reading this just yet, I am completely fine if it just ends up a way for me to exercise my writing.

So thank you and I will return shortly.

